Pictured above are 2016 Judges;
Kylie Lyons - Photography Judge, Megan Monte and Lee Bethel.


Expert judges examine each painting and award section winners as well as awarding commendation awards. They also decide the winner of the Camden Art Prize. An Acquisitive prize, the winning art work is purchased by the committee (maximum price of $3,000) and donated to the Council of Camden for public display.

Works must be the original works of the entrant, must have been completed in the last 12 months and must not have been exhibited in any previous exhibition in the Camden, Campbelltown or Wollondilly local government areas.

Remember, the Judges decision is final.


Janet Klepatzki

Janet began painting at the age of 16, firstly with oils and then watercolours.  She is a teacher, author, artist and mother.  She became a self-taught artist studying with European artists overseas.

Janet lives in Camden NSW running a busy studio teaching all the new techniques to her students who travel far and wide to learn. Having taught and lectured internationally in USA, Canada and Great Britain, with this wealth of knowledge, Janet still finds there is always something to learn.

“When we stop learning we miss what is new and exciting happening around us”.


Jennifer M Forster

Jennie has been painting professionally for fifteen years and teaches both drawing and painting (various mediums) and is a sought after tutor and art judge across regional New South Wales. She also curates the 5Ways Gallery in Tumut.

Her work encompasses tonal impressionism, mainly in oils, acrylics and inks with the focus strongly linked to light, colour, and to the paint itself. She is also passionate about experimental drawing and mixed media. Jennie has had (27) twenty seven, successful solo exhibitions, as well as exhibiting in joint exhibitions and competitions.

She has won numerous awards and has works in public, corporate and private collections in Australia, New Zealand, China, India, England and America.

Len Brown             Photography

Len Brown joined the Blue Mountains Photography Group in 1974 and has been a Life Member of Sydney International Exhibition of Photography since 1981.  Len has been President since 1993 instigating the Sydney Harbour International in 2012.

He has judged competitions at many photography groups over the years. Len has gained many awards, including:  1988 SSAPS from the Australian Photographic Society; 2009 FCC ESA -Exceptional Service from the Federation of Camera Clubs (NSW);  2016 Honorary PESGSPC from the Pascal English School and Greek School Photographic Club; 2016 Honorary Fellow from the Image Colleague Society, International USA; 2016 Honorary EMFPA from the Federation Multicultural Photographic Art, USA